Thursday, January 31, 2019

The ICAI in its role as premier accounting regulator in the country has made significant contribution in transforming the Indian Financial Reporting framework & practice to newest heights.

With a view to improve and encourage excellence in preparation and presentation of financial statements, the ICAI conducts prestigious annual competition for the ‘ICAI Awards for Excellence in Financial Reporting’. These awards are organised with the mission of encouraging greater accountability and well-informed decision-making.

For the competition this year, a total number of 176 entries were received across the 16 categories in which the competition was held.

At the final level of evaluation process, the Jury selected the awardees for the year 2017-18.

A Jury Meet for selecting the awardees for the year 2017-18 was held on January 19, 2019 at Mumbai. Meeting of the Jury was chaired by Shri U. K. Sinha, Former Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI). This year a total of 10 awards i.e. 2 Gold Shield, 6 Silver Shields and 2 Plaques were decided.

The award function to honor the awardees for this year is to be held on February 2, 2019 at New Delhi.