12th ICAI’s leaders and Business Excellence Awards

Thursday, January 24, 2019

12th ICAI’s Leaders And Business Excellence annual Awards which identifies, recognizes & felicitates leaders who are doing exceptionally well in their functional fields was held in a glittering ceremony on 19th January, 2019 in Mumbai.

Shri Vijay Goel, Hon’ble Union Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs and Statistics and Programme Implementation marked his presence as the Chief Guest. The event was graced by CA. Naveen N. D. Gupta , President, ICAI; CA. Prafulla Chhajed,Vice-President, ICAI along with CA. Dhiraj Kumar Khandelwal, Chairman, & CA. Rajesh Sharma, Vice-Chairman, Committee for members in Industry and Business (CMI&B) of ICAI.

Instituted in 2007, these awards have been an annual feature and are highly revered awards to numerous achievers and had recognized members who have reached outstanding levels of achievements. The awards were distributed in 4 main categories i.e. CA Achiever, CA CFO, CA Business Leaders & CA Innovator under various sub-categories at the glittering gala night.

Award recipients were selected based on Nominations, Review of applications by CMI&B Secretariat, Auditors & Screening Committee & Selection of Awardee by high profile independent Jury panel.